Updating Issues ? Read this and fix it !

Hasan Chocor

Apr 12, 2015
Visit site
Hello everyone,

am pretty sure that most of you guys have overheating problems while updating and if not successful u are receiving multiple error messages !

Earlier i posted that my lumia 1520 was not updating and it was giving a error code that not many people came across . i did try to update 4 times and each time it was pointless and once i had to recover because my phone would not turn on !

However i felt that the issues could be the actual overheating of the phone itself so i did something that is pretty too basic but i can tell u now ! IT WORKS !

i have a fan back at home and after downloading the phones update AGAIN i actually placed the fan on top of my phone and i was telling my self how dumb i was for trying that !

But guess what ! it went all in ! and it WORKED ! 100 % and the new build was installed ! After doing my research being a computer science student my self i actually got my friend's lumia phones and tested them just to be certain !

THE RESULT WAS AMAZING ! Among 5 Lumia phones tested ! The once cooled down with the actual fan and a bunch of other cooling methods and yes i did stick one of the phones in the damn fridge just to be again 100 % sure ! and all of them updated without any issue after failing without cooling .
i took it another step further and i found out why overheating affects such updates ! apparently Nokia have had a fail safe mechanism that is disconnecting the battery once the phone overheats to a certain point ! and that is why most of people who had problems saw a battery with a question mark or a battery drained or a low battery sign during the update and afterwards it failed !

IF YOU do have this issue please try the solution and post your results .

Conrad Shull

Apr 7, 2014
Visit site