Who's got build 10581? How's it working for you?

Unauthorized

Oct 3, 2015
Visit site
I think the're old Android people Fuzzy John, or talked to Android people, so they don't understand. :angel:

Now you got me! Indeed I once owned a Galaxy Tab (first generation) - for ~36 hours. Oh yes, and I still have my eBook reader which is an Android device. I also talk to Android people every day. So yeah, you just got me! :winktongue:

RealFrood

Jun 29, 2013
Visit site
Because of my issues with Cortana and Hey Cortana not functioning as expected, I was thinking of going back to 8.1 using the Windows Device Recovery Tool (I've never used it before), and I noticed a couple of things.

1) My Lumia 930 isn't automatically detected. I had to soft reset when I click My Device Was Not Detected -> Lumia.
2) After soft reset, it detects, but says that both the firmware and software versions are unknown.

When WDRT checks the server, I see that the server firmware is 02540.00019.15234.5006, but mine is 02540.00019.14484.37005. Anyone else notice that and/or know the reason behind the "newer" firmware?

M7H

Jan 19, 2015
Visit site
Now you got me! Indeed I once owned a Galaxy Tab (first generation) - for ~36 hours. Oh yes, and I still have my eBook reader which is an Android device. I also talk to Android people every day. So yeah, you just got me! :winktongue:

There you go! I knew it! :wink:

chasvs

Nov 30, 2011
Visit site
I get no Message Notifications Sound or Vibration.

Actually it turns out I wasn't getting ANY sounds out of it today! No Ringing, no voice, etc.

Had to do a Soft Reset a couple times and the Sounds started working again.

I found myself on VZW looking at New phones while I was trying to figure this out. I'm on a razor's edge right now about staying with Windows Phone or going elsewhere until something really NEW arrives from Microsoft!

I've had this Icon since they first came out and it's getting kind of "old" even with Win10M....

Last edited:

Fuzzy John