Windows Mobile 10 - 3 simple Questions?

• Thread starter Windows Central Question
  • Start date
W

Windows Central Question

Windows Mobile 10 - 3 simple Questions

1st (The easy one)
I'm owner of lumia 640 lte from Greece and I hear that the expected upgrade to Windows 10 will be 14th of December in my country. Is that true?

2nd
Cortana in Greece?? Is it possible to happen?

3rd
Universal Apps such as Facebook, instagram and fb messenger.. We know that they started to build them. Do we know when could we expect them to be available ??

I'm new to the "magic" world of WP so dont be cruel with me! hehe
..Excuse my English :)

TechFreak1

May 15, 2013
Visit site
Re: Windows Mobile 10 - 3 simple Questions

Your English is fine :).

1) That is supposedly when Windows 10 Mobile hits general availability for other phones.

2) Not entirely sure on that one.

3) We know they are coming, infact the facebook app was updated to 10 and later regressed back to a previous version.

Why?

We can only speculate in regards to that.

Since your new to Windows Phone, drop by the introductions thread and say hello :) (it would also help you to keep track of this thread too).

George Manologlou

Nov 27, 2015
Visit site

I just made my registration. Thank you for your advice.

For the first question I think that this is the release date for the most European countries but I asked because I wanted to find out if that is true or just rumours ... If anyone knows for sure I would appreciate that.

About Cortana it's obvious that it is very difficult to translate and program Cortana to understand and speak Greek but I just wanted to know if we're gonna have a chance on that.. maybe in 2016 ??