Edge (mobile) really sucks :(

mikepalma

Apr 16, 2015
Visit site
Wow I knew Edge was bad, but I didn't know how bad until I started playing w wife's iPhone 6S Plus. Safari blows it away. Blazing Speed, rendering, memory of pages, and overall smoothness. Damn MS has a long way to go to just keep us 1.1%, forgetting getting converts from ios...

GnarlyBone

Dec 14, 2015
Visit site
I also feel edge is truly slow! The browser is super important when you lack apps to use. I don't mind having all apps but then plz give me a browser worthy the task! Tests claim that edge is faster or as fast as other browsers but that's nothing I feel on my 950xl sadly.

OldMillXxX

Jul 10, 2013
Visit site
I dislike Edge, right now. I'm hoping it is not quite finished and will have improvements shortly. I hate the fact that I cannot organize my favorites as I could in IE (just want the ability to sort alphabetically. I hate the fact that I cannot right-click and hit Back when web browsing. I have been doing that for many years and always forget that Edge doesn't allow it. I hate that I lost all my favorites on Win Phone 8.1 due to the syncing. I have all the folders from my desktop, but all of them are empty and none of the ones I saved to my phone are gone. WTF?
I know you are referencing mobile, but with Win 10 across all devices it is related.

owensdj

Dec 9, 2013
Visit site
Reviews suggest that Edge is as fast or faster than other browsers on Window 10 desktops. It's certainly very fast for me, and it's my primary browser. As someone else said, maybe the hardware on which you're running Edge is just not as fast as the iPhone on which you're running Safari? Your iPhone appears to be a ~$900 device, yet you're comparing it to a ~$600 Lumia.

chmun77

May 27, 2011
Visit site