03-25-2016 01:42 PM
380 1234 ...
tools
    here is the elephant in the room : most of the devices carrying s4 chips are dual core whereas the new snapdragon 212 processors are quad core. i guess that explains it all. :)
    Did you read my post and google Lumia 430/435? They had dual core SoC

The fanboy defense not explain anything I'm question about
    rkrams and WesleyBPeres like this.
    03-21-2016 03:28 AM
    Lumia 520 user here. To be honest, I do not feel anything about what MS did. Maybe bec I'm just fed up with their broken promises. Lol. Thank God for the insider builds though. If not for these I may not have experienced W10M. (I still prefer 8.1 in terms of performance tho)
    Tien-Lin Chang likes this.
    03-21-2016 03:35 AM
    I have been using my 520 for three years already and I can definitely say that I made a good buy. Not all budget phones have this privilege of being updated to the latest software version. If MS wouldn't really release W10 officially for my phone, then so be it. There are insider builds, after all. And besides my phone is the lowest spec Lumia so this is somewhat expected from the beginning already.

(but i am thinking of going to ios or android after this. not because i MS broke his promise in giving w10 to 520, but bec i really need some quality apps in my life right now lol)
    rkrams likes this.
    03-21-2016 03:42 AM
    I used a 520 with last Release preview build till last week. I was pretty satisfied, but during intensive use I had more and more crashes (the last, I was talking to phone when copyin / pasting from Edge to Whatsapp a text...)
    I'm insider in 520 since september, I liked it very much, but 512 MB became a iussue...
    I was able to install and use WIn10 on a onl PentiumD desktop with 2 GB RAM, but too much slow for being usable... That's the same thing on a 512 MB Lumia
    RumoredNow likes this.
    03-21-2016 03:44 AM
    Did you read my post and google Lumia 430/435? They had dual core SoC