Microsoft: Windows Phone isn't our focus this year!

TMavC5

Oct 18, 2011
Visit site
Don't you miss the Windows Mobile platform or the interface etc.?

I also switched to Galaxy S7 Edge (and its bad ***) no regrets so far. The real reason i switched was the great camera.

Once W10M is ready, i will return. Life is short, all technology are out there, play with them and have fun. So what if MS isn't focusing on W10M, is that mean life has ended?

Remember most apps on W10M like OneDrive (automatically upload), Outlook and Cortana is on other platform. And most run better on other OS (sad but true).

You have choices, go out there and explore them. :)

Last edited:

ceraf

Jan 4, 2013
Visit site
This year isn't about mobile, its about Windows, all of it, mobile inclusive. However, me, I'm not a developer, but I'm super excited for UWP, for Cortana and Skype, for Ink, Hello and the possibilities of those APIs in the hands of developers. Indeed the future is her and its clearly with Windows 10.

All the tools and possibilities may be in the hands of developers, but MS still has to convince those developers to actually use them. One example is UWP:
Just remember, a universal app does not mean the app is automatically everywhere at once or that it should be. It is up to the developer to make that happen, and they operate on their own internal development schedules.
Why are some 'universal' Windows 10 apps only available on desktop but not mobile (and vice versa)? | Windows Central

Having said that, I really hope MS manages to change all these doom-and-gloom perceptions -- whether valid or not -- because it certainly isn't helping their case.

Last edited:

Jean Claude Lopez

Nov 27, 2013
Visit site
So, I just read this article on Verge and thought of sharing with you guys. This is a really big disappointment.

Microsoft is making it ever more harder to stick with Windows Mobile. For the first time, seriously considering switching to Android. :(