Which apps are missing?

Witaly

Apr 8, 2016
Visit site
Hey guys!

I am a mobile developer and I've liked Windows Phone (now Windows 10 Mobile) for a long time. Some time ago - I've finally upgraded to Lumia 930 and really felt the app gap get under my skin. And I am not only talking about some services like YouTube, but it has been a struggle for me to find a good looking decent mail app (although Outlook is not that bad). The quality of the ones I found was also not always as good as I wished for it to be.

All of this led me to a thought that maybe I could help enrich the app environment on W10 by building a few apps and maybe providing a little stress relief for myself and the community.

So this is why I am here. I was hopping that you could help me figure out - what you feel we are missing the most on our favorite phones?

M4cc45

Jan 26, 2016
Visit site
There's so many. A lot is just development work to actual get them working properly where as the second side the apps don't exist:

i.e.
General Redevlopment
Notification system is still causing me massive issues. I get nothing for ages then i'll get 10 alerts in a row saying I have messages - unacceptable.

Redevelopment Apps
Forza - fantastic on iOS - awful on WM
WhatsApp - ideally a version whereby it doesn't constantly resume then close then has to re-open and then loads again

Apps Required
Amazon Prime Music / Prime Movies - the main App is there
Banking Apps - a lot of Banks are waiting for more Windows Phone users rahter than seeing if they develop more apps there will be more users

The above is 2 minutes worth of thinking - there's literally hundreds of apps out there that need redesigning or actually just made.