05-06-2016 05:34 PM
80 1234
tools
    My wife and I have been using Lumias for several years, and now I am using a Lumia 640 with W10 Mobile on it. I have talked to a few people about Windows on phones but they just give you a blank stare, and frankly it makes no sense for most people when everyone they know, their entire family, and all their co-workers use Android or an iPhone--in business it is all iPhones everywhere. I work in software support and at work when someone says "phone" they mean iPhone and everyone knows that, because almost all of them are using them. A few geaky types in the more technical departments use Android, but not many. I would guess based on some statistics I see that at least 80% of the people in our industry (a big one) use iPhones, so it makes no sense for anyone to look elsewhere.
    04-27-2016 09:14 AM
    The best thing you can do is buy apps/games. It may sound like not a big issue but user numbers don't always translate to revenue. If you compare iphone to android, iphone developers make more revenue even though android has more users. Xbox users apparently do more purchasing than PS4 users. So even if you have say 200 million users, if a lot of them are making purchases developers see that there is something to this eco system.

So yah, I do my part by making purchases. That's all you really need to do.
    04-27-2016 09:15 AM
    There is a way to make your phone "think" that its a device which can receive RS updates. Search the forums or bing it
    ROBBIE!! :D

Yea I know about it, but that causes bootloops now. In any case I really like 218 on my phones so I isn't complaining
    04-27-2016 11:10 AM
    I told my two cousins about the 950XL/950 deal. They both picked up the deal.
    ven07, libra89 and trha like this.
    04-27-2016 08:14 PM
    since I live in Caribbean
    Which parts are you from? Im from Barbados
    04-27-2016 08:18 PM