Designing an app

Summer_Moon

Sep 16, 2014
Visit site
If you could design a new battery app for Windows 10 Mobile. What would it look like? What capabilities would you want it to have? And what kind of information would you want it to provide?

I'm especially curious about the UI aspect. All ideas and opinions are welcome.

white_Shadoww

Jan 11, 2015
Visit site
Hi, I recently started learning programming. I'm pretty new to it, but have one app in the store.

Strawberry Weather

It was featured here in '5 apps you should try' article, and I'm getting very good reviews. My experience is, just make the app for yourself! This brings the best out of you! I'll be looking forward to your app! :)

Chintan Gohel

May 23, 2014
Visit site
Hi, I recently started learning programming. I'm pretty new to it, but have one app in the store.

Strawberry Weather

It was featured here in '5 apps you should try' article, and I'm getting very good reviews. My experience is, just make the app for yourself! This brings the best out of you! I'll be looking forward to your app! :)

your advice is good but end users are also important - what they need and want has to be taken into consideration. Your own views matter just as much as the users views

white_Shadoww

Jan 11, 2015
Visit site
your advice is good but end users are also important - what they need and want has to be taken into consideration. Your own views matter just as much as the users views

Yes, that's very true! But the base of the app should be the result of your own thought process. End users love to be amazed by seeing something different. After the core of the app is established, make all the additions the users want! That's my view though! When you develop for yourself, there's a very different passion. You look through very small details and refine it over the time. Just amaze yourself, others will be amazed too then! And be open to feature requests!

I guess I mean the same as you! Just I'm elaborating a bit!