Going Back To W10M What Should I Be Expecting?

Azurus

Dec 18, 2012
Visit site
Hey everyone,
I have been using Galaxy S6 for the past 18 months. It recently started acting up and I had to get rid of it. I started using my old Lumia 920 temporarily. It has W10M installed but its really really laggy considering that the phone is 4.5 years old. I honestly miss the windows phone community so much and I decided to go ahead and purchase the Lumia 950 XL given its price and specs. Although Ill miss Snapchat so much but I really cant stand Androids (iPhones are out of question) anymore. I was looking for something that would last for the next 18 months until they decide that its time for the Surface Phone (or whatever it is gonna be)
I just needed some tips.
Do I go ahead and enroll myself in the W10M Insider program to get the latest updates or do I keep it clean with just official updates ?
How are the Insider Builds? Are they on bar with Windows 10 Builds (I'm an insider on my Surface Pro 3) ?
Any tips would be helpful :)
I have to say, Its good to be back <3

jes1888

Mar 8, 2011
Visit site
Hey everyone,
I have been using Galaxy S6 for the past 18 months. It recently started acting up and I had to get rid of it. I started using my old Lumia 920 temporarily. It has W10M installed but its really really laggy considering that the phone is 4.5 years old. I honestly miss the windows phone community so much and I decided to go ahead and purchase the Lumia 950 XL given its price and specs. Although Ill miss Snapchat so much but I really cant stand Androids (iPhones are out of question) anymore. I was looking for something that would last for the next 18 months until they decide that its time for the Surface Phone (or whatever it is gonna be)
I just needed some tips.
Do I go ahead and enroll myself in the W10M Insider program to get the latest updates or do I keep it clean with just official updates ?