Confused - Mix feelings.

CarolinaChief

Nov 3, 2015
Visit site
Everyone seems to want to make the jump from Windows Phone because of the lack of apps... This is precisely the reason i KEEP using WP! My wife uses android and there are beyond infinite amounts of the most annoying apps ever on there, namely Snapchat, and she's always wanting me to get something else so i can download it, too. The last thing i want is another reason to keep pulling my phone out, especially for that garbage, haha. I've been using the Lumia 735 now for a couple of years and i think it's still a great phone. I don't DESIRE anything else, because it does everything i want it to. In the long-term (and worse case scenario) where most everything just stops working, then it's just a f***ing phone and that's good enough for me!

Michael Bromley

Dec 19, 2012
Visit site
I don't understand why the rush to abandon this great product. My 950 works great, and I need it for nothing more than I did the day I bought it year and a half ago. Does everything I need.

And there's no way I'm giving my personal and business data to Google, and iPhones are just stupid. Got my original 950 and two backups just in case.

sweatshopking

Aug 16, 2011
Visit site
I got a brand new galaxy, used it for a month and I'm back on my 950xl. Android is a mess, Imo, and i couldn't stand it. The ui is frigging terrible. It's an OS designed without any style or love. I'll stick with my wp until the next windows phone line launches.

That being said, i wouldn't buy a new WP today. Idk what i would buy, but it's a tough situation right now.

instantk

Jan 15, 2014
Visit site
i never used android or ios before.. windows was my first smartphone os..i started using it in 2013.. bought my first android device (oneplus 5T) last month and still have my lumia 640 active. i feel it was a good decision. moving on from live tiles was not that difficult.

sameersaab

Dec 8, 2013
Visit site