Windows 10 Spotlight lockscreen collection

QuentinJ

May 25, 2014
Visit site
Enjoy. I'll update when new ones pop up.
I began too late collecting them. If someone can help me dig up the old hidden backgrounds from previous builds I will add them to this collection. One background I particularly liked was the one with the city shot from above with all the lights and blurry stuff between the buildings. Does anyone have it?
e2d16a0d6702145ef66bcc90628b54094560bd8cbdb06bb0aa81d383a67d757d.jpeg
is it this one?
I have some backgrounds from Build 10061 and others http://1drv.ms/1JkHTw5 (i also have screenshots of the bin from Build 10049 in there)

EDIT: new link https://1drv.ms/f/s!Aujfru2QyU4IjIN8RL-fJCLV1CpyKw

Last edited:

manilabeans

Aug 8, 2013
Visit site
Hi all,

Can you please tell me where I could find the wallpapers? I tried looking for them but I can't locate the directory. One of my Windows 10 installs currently has the bamboo "forest"(?) wallpaper that I really like (the one with a path cutting right through the center) and I would really love to get that one. I have been visiting the OneDrive share on this page regularly hoping that that wallpaper would turn up there one of these days...

MicrosoftNorthstar

May 17, 2011
Visit site
I, too, am looking for the repository where the high-resolution Spotlight images reside on the computer. There's one I am currently looking for which is the one with the beach cove:
Windows-10-desktop-wallpaper-hd-07.jpg

QuentinJ

May 25, 2014
Visit site
A quick search on the web (Bing in my case), allowed me to quickly find the lockscreen images can be found under C:\Users\***\AppData\Local\Packages\Microsoft.Windows.ContentDeliveryManager...\LocalState\Assets
However since this feature no longer works in Windows 10 Pro, it'd be great if someone could share the new images. I no longer have spotlight but I can set a slideshow of the spotlight pictures until Microsoft brings back the feature to all editions of Windows 10