Ten disappointing things about Windows 10 :(

HOTDAWG

May 13, 2013
Visit site
I get two column of start screen on my SP2, but I can actually get 4 on my desktop. May depend on your screen size.

elindalyne

Aug 1, 2015
Visit site
Honestly, I don't find any issues with tablet mode. The one thing that really bugged me about the upgrade were the changes to OneNote. All of my other habits have not really changed at all.

As far as desktop mode, no complaints there. Everything works as it should. Task view and virtual desktops are great. Cortana is ok and will just get better in time.

Come October threshold 2 will be out and a lot of the changes will be made. The update schedule is so fast I wouldn't worry about things too much.

illidanx

Oct 25, 2012
Visit site
App developers can set a color to this, whoever didn't set it in their app will be turned into the default theme color :).

As a developer, I know why most developers don't set a color for their app tile. If they set a color, the app no longer has transparent tile on Windows Mobile. Because the app is now universal, they can only choose one option for all platforms. This kinda sucks because there is no start menu background on Windows for Desktop and Tablet.

Shervrar

Mar 14, 2013
Visit site
Honestly I haven't kept up with any Microsoft related news recently. I found this thread simply because I was searching for any thread mentioning the keylogger or other privacy issues. I think people either don't realize or care...

The problem isn't just "what if a hacker got access to it", I don't see why I should have ANYONE should have access to it. I strongly recommend that everyone actually reads the license agreements and does some research about what Win10 actually does.