Windows Mobile becoming Android?

Mr Question himself

Feb 12, 2015
Visit site
I've been using wp10 tp since two months now. And the fact that I did notice is that the UI is gradually converting into android. WP8.1 had an awesome UI and I wanted that same UI to be in 10. But everytime I use my phone,I feel like using an android device. I wish the final build will change this!
Some of the "androidy" looks.... round contacts, aeroplane sign in place of send button, hamburger menu, looks of app start page, dialer, mail app, music app and playback, files app (this is the only android feel i want it to stay), etc.

Ma Rio

Sep 28, 2013
Visit site
Yeah, that's the case. It can't be denied. But don't expect from Microsoft to just abandon it all now after all the development, just because someone thinks it's too Androidy.

Jan 2, 2014
Visit site
Is becoming android, in fact lost the smoothness of Windows phone and the UI is being too heavy as, that the Lumia 520 can run of smooth way also lost performance in fact ran antutu in two 520 one running Windows phone 8.1.1 with denim, the second running the Windows 10TP mobile the Lumia running 10 experienced an lost in the scoring of at least 20-40 points

Muessig

Moderator Team Leader
Sep 30, 2012
Visit site
I think you guys need to keep in mind a couple of things here.

1. You're talking about the OS losing the smoothness of WP. You realise you're using a technical preview of an OS that's still having features added and bugs ironed out, right? MS is still optimising the OS. Let's reserve criticisms of the performance of the OS until it's been optimised for your device. Then we'll talk.