No announcement about Windows 10 Mobile OS in NYC event

Jazmac

Jun 20, 2011
Visit site
I thought I might be a little put out that we didn't hear anything about Windows 10 Mobile but I find that I'm not. This was a pretty big presentation in itself and it covered a lot of ground, some of it mind blowing. I see how companies like google is taking steps in this direction because Windows 10 is a new day and it wasn't waiting for what "they" were doing. It is showing it has something to say and can live within its own skin. Word about Windows 10 mobile is coming next and it will be a show all on its own...as it should be.

Ryujingt3

Nov 13, 2013
Visit site
After much reluctance, I had to replace my 1520 because it just bricked on me one day. After much contemplation I decided to go with the 640XL because it was already compatible with Windows 10 mobile. I've been using it as my daily driver for about two months now, and I couldn't be more impressed with the build and more excited for what's to come. Despite the 1520 being of superior specs, the 640XL has handled WP10 so much better. Of course there are glitches here and there, but overall I am thoroughly sold on the direction of WP10 and would recommend the fast ring to anyone who has a 640XL. Hope this helps.

Exactly the same thing happened to me. Very impressed so far with W10TP on my 640XL.

Sedp23

May 6, 2015
Visit site
Device announcement, not software announcement.

But they announced a phone with windows 10, showed software updates for the Xbox and new apps how could they not announce a release date for their new unified OS they are selling? It's not like they will have another big event to do this before the launch of the 950 and XL

RaRa85

Nov 2, 2011
Visit site