After 1 week with the 950 - Is Microsoft really comitted to a mobile OS?

swanlee

Nov 19, 2012
Visit site
I can't talk about the 950 as I don't own one yet, but I've been using W10M for about 2 months as my daily driver and I have to say. I'm worried.

App stability is very shaky, edge has had some WEIRD bugs (keys 'u' and 's' would not work in the search bar) and overall the level of polish is just nowhere near that of WP8.1 or even W10.

Still waiting and hoping...

I had alot of bugs with my 950 when I first got it, my mistake was restoring the config from my lumia 920 to my 950. After a day of bugs i wiped the phone and set it up from scratch with no data restore. Phone has been very solid with no bugs or app crashes or any issues at all.

WP10 is very good when you set it up from scratch and buggy when it's restored or upgraded from WP8.

Jon_Rubinstein

Sep 30, 2015
Visit site
WP10 is very good when you set it up from scratch and buggy when it's restored or upgraded from WP8.

This is absurd. Obviously MS knew about this problem. So why not come out and say it instead of letting thousands of us get pissed off at all these annoyances. If this was my company, heads would have rolled...

There is only ONE guilty party here, and it is not the users that are left....

Changaizee

Nov 18, 2015
Visit site
I've had the iPhone for about a month now and have not had a single issue with it. The battery is way better then my 928's ever was, I've never had an app crash, and they run very well. I also have a wide assortment of apps to choose from and there are daily deals on apps. I gave Windows phone a chance but in the end it didn't live up to what I wanted... sorry if that offends you.