Is it worth buying a 640 or 650 right now?

Shaoor Munir

Mar 26, 2013
Visit site
Hi everyone, I want to buy a new phone right now. I am a student right now and don't really have the budget to buy a high end phone. I was wondering if there is any sense in buying a 640 or 650 right now, when I can get a nexus 5x by throwing in a little bit more money (albeit probably without warranty). I don't think lower end Lumia phones will be supported well in the long run. I was wondering if anyone could guide me here, which direction should I go into?

milkyway

Apr 16, 2014
Visit site
If you are after long support then go with the 650. The 650 is better than the 640 in every way except that it doesn't have Glance.
If you like Android then buy a Nexus 5x

EspHack

Jun 11, 2013
Visit site
Hi everyone, I want to buy a new phone right now. I am a student right now and don't really have the budget to buy a high end phone. I was wondering if there is any sense in buying a 640 or 650 right now, when I can get a nexus 5x by throwing in a little bit more money (albeit probably without warranty). I don't think lower end Lumia phones will be supported well in the long run. I was wondering if anyone could guide me here, which direction should I go into?

me neither, it wouldn't surprise me if they don't get past "anniversary" and to be honest I have to ask, why do you want a w10m over a fine nexus 5? glance screen?

650 got Glance!

it actually has an even better glance! because AMOLED

Shaoor Munir

Mar 26, 2013
Visit site
me neither, it wouldn't surprise me if they don't get past "anniversary" and to be honest I have to ask, why do you want a w10m over a fine nexus 5? glance screen?

it actually has an even better glance! because AMOLED

Nexus 5x has a version of glance, I think. I have had a Lumia phone for two years, so it feels bad leaving the platform now. That is why I am very hesitant in buying anything other than W10M.

Ten Four

Nov 20, 2013
Visit site