Designing an app

Steve Thackery

Jun 23, 2015
Visit site
Yes sure! I am using Visual Studio 2015 community and C# for Universal Windows Applications. That's the standard for Windows!

Thanks! I've been a novice programmer for a few decades now :)smile:) and am sorely tempted to try writing a UWA. In the past I've used Delphi for Win32 programs, and C for my microcontroller work.

sinime

Retired Moderator
Sep 13, 2011
Visit site
Thanks! I've been a novice programmer for a few decades now :)smile:) and am sorely tempted to try writing a UWA. In the past I've used Delphi for Win32 programs, and C for my microcontroller work.

At first look, UWP can be a little daunting, but just work your way through it and stick with it (Don't just be satisfied making it only for phones)... I had been holding off upgrading my 8.1 apps to UWP because I was wanting to put off the headaches I feared would come along with it. However, once I started, I became somewhat addicted and have been going through to upgrade all my apps.

white_Shadoww

Jan 11, 2015
Visit site
Same for me. I've considered looking into the Xamarin integration, but haven't done more than just think about it.
Yes, same here. I wanted to port my app for Android too. All of my friends are on Android and when they heard that my app is making such progress, they all wanted to try it. I have installed Xamarin through Visual Studio. But didn't use it. It's apparently not as neat as Visual Studio. Also, I just couldn't make it work, write once run on all platforms thing. All the documentation shows how to create a cross platform app using C# but there's no info on how to define the UI in XAML for all platforms. If you find any such resource or know about it please let me know it..

thron

Apr 29, 2014
Visit site
Hi, I recently started learning programming. I'm pretty new to it, but have one app in the store.

Strawberry Weather