Hope we made the right decision sticking with Windows Mobile

BritDad

Mar 6, 2014
Visit site
Just in case: you do need to unlock the phone by entering the pin number, otherwise the PC will not see the phone in the Explorer/file manager even when connected via USB cable.

BritDad

Mar 6, 2014
Visit site
My wife and I have gone from Lumia 820s with WP8.1, to Lumia 950s with W10M, and our children are also happy with their 930s on W10M. Integration between mobile use and laptop continues to work really well. I hope you continue to get enjoyment out of your 735s for the future.

TennisGuy45

Feb 18, 2015
Visit site
You made the wrong decision.

Windows 10 Mobile is dead, most companies are not buying into the UWP platform, apps are dropping at an alarming rate.

I'm a Microsoft platform developer and have talked with reps, support, and other developers.

Microsoft has no plans for Windows 10 mobile or phones in general, they have already lost that market and know it.

They are trying to find the "next big thing" and their strategy is moving towards a universal os on any device with no designation of if it is a phone nor not.

This is great because one OS runs everything but at the same time its terrible if developers dont build apps to take advantage of it.
And right now companies are not buying into UWP.

Maybe somewhere in the future there might be more support but anytime soon is unlikely.

All Windows mobile users are going to see for a while are more apps being discontinued, fewer to zero updates for Windows 10 mobile, and less support.

When they released StaffHub (this is Microsofts new corporate staffing platform) and only built iOS and Android apps I was shocked.
When I talked to them directly and they told me there were zero plans of any kind of Windows app (UWP or phone) and to just use the browser that was when I realized just how dead Windows phone really is.

Kevin Rush

Aug 11, 2010
Visit site
Re: aka TennisGuy4,
You say, "You made the wrong decision."