Why people still attracts to Apple rather than Microsoft in app development?

ads13

Mar 26, 2015
Visit site
We know both Apple & Microsoft are paid platforms.
Even then, why developers are getting attract to iOS development even their mobile apps are heavier than Windows10 Mobile apps?
Apart Android platform, most of companies demanding for iOS developer and strictly say NO to Windows Mobile apps(development).
But I saw, most of Anti-MS(except MS) job companies are using Microsoft Windows whether it's paid/pirated.
When will the apps bar of windows phone increase? (...Even w10m is dead platform...)
Will we need to wait for snapchat or abandoned win mobile apps which are still running on android/ios.

Think MS think.

As a designer, i have many ideas for UI/UX improvements for each w10/w10m native apps. If you need it they I can share it with your team.

Last edited:

libra89

Feb 6, 2015
Visit site
Apparently when it comes to the app stores, Apple's App Store makes the most money with having more paid purchases over the others. The hassle is worth the possible exposure/revenue. With that being said, I can understand how companies that don't have a large budget will skip Windows Mobile.

If I'm understanding you correctly, it's not an equal comparison to note that these companies use Windows for PC but refuse to develop for Windows Mobile. Windows on PC is very needed. It's necessary for most at this point, even to the point where people who use Mac OS even have VM of Windows on their computers.

TechFreak1

May 15, 2013
Visit site
It's pretty simple actually.

1) Numbers
2) Confidence
3) Investment and risk management

Due to the lower number of users on the windows mobile side and given the lack confidence Microsoft has instilled into developers through various miss steps. Developers do not see a forseeable and easy return on investment, so the risk is high.