Windows 10 Tablet mode

Hansani Archibald

Feb 25, 2016
Visit site
How do you all feel about Windows 10 Tablet mode? I really loved it on Windows 8.1. I don't hate it now but I feel like something more cam be done? Maybe some kind of aesthetic that combines windows 8.1 and Windows 10 Mobile? I'm not a developer so I don't know how feasible that would be?

y-ish

Nov 28, 2015
Visit site
I still feel Windows 10 isn't focused on tablet usage. While no doubt someone will state that they've tacked on new features the experience is diminished. Edge is still garbage in general but it's not even worth comparing to the Metro version of IE, if Vivaldi supported touch input better I'd never start Edge. The OSK activation is still just as iffy as it was when Windows 8 was released I've even had times in RS3 when I've hit the start button on a Surface to return to the Start screen and it's brought up the OSK... why?

Taking out the continuing glassification or whatever the hell they call it under RS4 the visual changes seem to fly against touch screen usage; the addition of "timeline" has resulted in smaller display of running apps & pushed them from centre screen towards the corner. Changes to Settings is like comparing Tiles in My Computer to Large Icons or Extra Large Icons.

Perhaps given apps have still not taken off despite increased sales and product range in the Surface line MS feels it's not worth resourcing to make the experience better, people still focus more on traditional computing - SP with keyboard cover & BT mouse for example, the addition of these Progressive Web Apps might see a shift back on touchscreen computing resources though I'm doubtful

Sylvrwulf

Feb 12, 2015
Visit site