So I was using Xbox Music today (Windows 8/RT)

HeyCori

Mod Emeritus
Mar 1, 2011
Visit site
And realized that I didn't hate it. Sure, I want a few more features that I used during my Zune days, like adjusting meta data and the option to burn CDs (for my W8 desktop). But the act of finding music, adding songs to a playlist and overall stability has greatly improved since launch. A big plus for me is the ability to pin songs to the start screen. It's great for keeping a list of albums to listen to later.

anon(7900571)

Aug 5, 2013
Visit site
I am jelly , I want to enjoy Xbox music service in India :cry: Many people are still trying to adopt iTunes though but I am still happy with nokia mix radio :smile:

Laura Knotek

Retired Moderator
Mar 31, 2012
Visit site
I have a subscription to Nokia MixRadio+. It seems like Xbox Music requires a subscription to get the most benefit, so I rarely use it. I mainly use Windows Media Player or Windows Media Centre on my PCs. I'd really have to try the Xbox Music trial to see if it would be worthwhile for me, but I keep waiting for more updates/bug fixes before I'm willing to pull the trigger on the free trial.

RTGent

Jan 24, 2013
Visit site
And realized that I didn't hate it. Sure, I want a few more features that I used during my Zune days, like adjusting meta data and the option to burn CDs (for my W8 desktop). But the act of finding music, adding songs to a playlist and overall stability has greatly improved since launch. A big plus for me is the ability to pin songs to the start screen. It's great for keeping a list of albums to listen to later.
I also enjoy XBM on my RT, and the pinning feature (for artists) -which I've enjoyed since WP 7.5, at least. But these are still "my Zune days": I use Zune regularly to manage my Collection, sync my Zune players, and redeem my 10 Xbox Pass credits each month. Thanks HeyCori: enjoy the music!

Jose_Rey

Aug 11, 2012
Visit site