Is there a way to disable automatic inking when using a pen with Office 2016?

Skoen

Feb 6, 2016
Visit site
Wow, just wow. Does Microsoft really restrict such options only based on what version of the same software we have.. (Phuba is on"Office 365" and I'm on "Home and Student 2016"). I love Office, but this is frustrating :(

I have updated to the same version 16.0.7070.2026 to confirm this--> see pics (In Norwegian, but the layout should be the same)

s1.PNG
Version number...
s2.jpg
Word 2016, Advanced options

I can put up more pics, but I need to test size adjustment first (yes I'm a bit of a noob when it comes this) :).

NISTabletSW

Oct 8, 2016
Visit site
Hi PHuba,

What version of Office 2016 are you using?

Is it Office 365 or the single license stand alone version or Office?

I have the Student/Home Edition of Office 2016.

I cannot find the pen option in the Advanced Section of Word?

Thanks,

Sean.

PHuba

Mar 5, 2016
Visit site
Hi PHuba,
What version of Office 2016 are you using?
Is it Office 365 or the single license stand alone version or Office?
I have the Student/Home Edition of Office 2016.
I cannot find the pen option in the Advanced Section of Word?
Thanks,
Sean.
Hi Sean, it looks like you get info the same situation as Skoen (just one reply above tours in This thread).
My version, is (translated in English) "Family Edition" (a 100€ yearly subscription to Office365 allowing sharing with 5 family members and installation on 5 PCs or Macs and 5 phones/tablets - I am living in Belgium, I don't know if such version exists in your country nor the precise differences with the "student" edition. All this is shown and explain in my reply to Skoen in this thread on 07-17-2016. 04:14pm. (have a look).
I had a look, to days Office version installed on my Microsoft Surface Pro 3 is 16.0.7167.2060
Pierre

thisisjakea

Jan 3, 2017
Visit site