So many choices!!

anon(27512)

May 27, 2011
Visit site
Hey wp central! I'm new to windows phone (current 4S user) and I am having troubles deciding which phone to get on AT&T. I am leaning more towards the focus s, but I really like the looks of the titan. I'm also considering the Titan II, and the lumia 900. I heard there are some known issues with the Titan, and wanted input from Titan owners. Do you have issues with your Titan? Do you regret the purchase?

Maziar.a

Nov 29, 2011
Visit site
I personally choose Titan over 2 unless you need a 16MP camera because it's thinner and has a better build quality(at least on the back side) and I'd still choose it over Lumia 900 because of the bigger screen :D Oh and don't go with Focus S,some users experience some kind of blue tint on the screen;furthermore,it's cheaply built
I don't have any issues with my Titan TBH,call quality is good on mine(I've an unlocked UK version though)
I've had iP4 before and recently moved to WP7/Titan and I love it :D

Dave Blake

Mod and Ambassador Team Emeritus
Jan 11, 2008
Visit site
I love my Titan I haven had any of the issues people have reported if it had LTE it would be perfect... That said it has one problem maybe not the Titans issue but mine. This device cant take a fall. I don't drop it allot but I have dropped it before. The Titan cant take a fall I was cleaning it one day and groped it that shattered the screen and cost me $200 to get it replaced. I now live in fear of dropping it again.

kevm14

Nov 6, 2011
Visit site
I do not regret my Titan, but being honest, I got it for free (originally got it for 50% off with a coupon for new users, then after Black Friday, I received the rest after a CSR agreed). So I am naturally willing to live with more "flaws." But at the same time, I really am happy with the phone. Had it since before Thanksgiving. I continue to be impressed with it and the OS.