Coming from Android...

Splitz

Nov 3, 2012
Visit site
Hi guys, I'm currently an owner of an HTC Vivid running ICS.

My new employer provides cell phones for all management and (un)fortunately(?) I didn't have a choice as they'll provide a Lumia 900 unlimited everything.

Any former Android OS users out there that switched to this phone? How was the transition? Obviously I'm new to WindowsPhone but I've been doing a little research on integration with Microsoft Office products which is going to be extremely important with my new position.

I'm currently in a 2 year contract with AT&T (as of this March). I was going to give it a few months and pay the ETF on the Vivid (sell the phone to make up for it) so I wouldn't have to pay the monthly bill on it. Basically break even.

Thanks!

larrynj

Apr 5, 2012
Visit site
I went from Android to the 900 6 months ago. It's much better with your work exchange, Outlook and office. Which are the most important things to me. I'm confident you'll be more than happy. With Android I had to buy a $25 program just to get something half way decent to work with exchange.

wamsille

Banned
Aug 30, 2012
Visit site
I came from the Android ecosystem - I spent quite a bit on apps for my phones. Still, the core functionality baked into Windows Phone beats Android. Integration with Office is Gravy. (Actual Office, not a half-baked alternative) I never had to worry about Exchange integration but I would have paid $25 for Touchdown based on the reason larrynj posted.

St_Deborah

Oct 17, 2012
Visit site