My 2520 experience!

tcedwards

Nov 23, 2012
Visit site
Hello,

I have had my 2520 since xmas eve, Dec 24 for the people who don't practice xmas, and I have to say this tablet is amazing. I got a RT tablet because I use windows phone, and windows 8.1 on my desktop. My desktop is a gaming desktop, but I needed something to go to class with, and something just to kick back with. So I got a red 2520.

First off I will talk of the bad, to get it over with and honestly because it isn't much. Apps. Just like WP when I got it, apps are limited, not saying I havn't found an app/third party app/substation for what I need. I wish the family of 6 apps (6snap, 6sec, 6tag) would come to RT. But there are options.

Now to the good part! This thing is like a little computer. I didn't expect this with the bad hype around RT, but it is defiantly a windows computer. The desktop has the file explorer (which I have plenty of experience with since I have always used windows) and this is a HUGE plus over Apple/Android. I used to have a Transformer Prime, and accessing files was a pain. Also it comes with REAL word/powerpoint/excel. I just need the power keyboard and I will have a laptop! Now I know that people will say "well you can't download programs like on a real computer". Well you can't do that on a Apple/Android tablet either. A tablet isn't made for programs imo. Its made to consume, and to do work in an environment that isn't your norm is an added plus. The 2520 is my replacement for a laptop and tablet, I have my desktop (way more powerful also) to run big complicated programs. A tablet isn't made for that. If you need to run programs like that, RT iOS and Android are all out of the picture, because you don't need a tablet. I don't understand why RT gets blamed for not running programs, its a tablet OS. (End Rant)