any 625 user updated to 8.1?

Kaushik Banerjee

Apr 13, 2014
Visit site
how to update to 8.1 i am new in windows phone. model is 625
The dev preview for 8.1 is currently down as microsoft is rectifying update issues. Firstly register yourself as a developer in windows phone app studio. Secondly download the developers preview app from the app store and activate developers preview. Now you will be all set to get the update by checking phone update from settings once the dev preview is up and running

Rajith AR

Apr 23, 2014
Visit site
i registerd in preview for devolopers via hotmail id. then tried to update the softerware. so i can download new software tomorrow na? that for helping me......

Rajith AR

Apr 23, 2014
Visit site
sorry one more i directly registerd on developers preview. How i will register as devoloper in windows phone application studio?

Kaushik Banerjee

Apr 13, 2014
Visit site
sorry one more i directly registerd on developers preview. How i will register as devoloper in windows phone application studio?

The main thing is to download the dev preview , you need to be a developer. And you already have done that so you don't need to register in app studio. 😊

when the developers preview will be active you can chk for an update. Stay tuned to the WP central app so you can know when the update is running and active again .

Sent from my RM-941_im_india_204 using Tapatalk

Kaushik Banerjee

Apr 13, 2014
Visit site

Registering in app studio is one of the many ways by which you can register as a developer . Kindly tell which method did you follow to register yourself as a developer

Sent from my RM-941_im_india_204 using Tapatalk

karthikeyan k1

May 10, 2014
Visit site
hi,

this is karthik from Chennai india , yesterday I try to install 8.1 update to my lumia 625, but unable to download new update.
1. installed preview and deveoloper software.
2. changed region and lang to eng (us)
3. then successfully login to preview and developer software.