Is anyone else picking up an update on the 8XT?

stephenjxn

Aug 22, 2011
Visit site
This confirms the DP and the Sprint 8.1 Update. I will be checking to see if the WiFi Issue has been "fixed". This was my MAJOR issue! My wife's Non DP phone updated last week to 8.1. Her OS version is 8.10.14203.306

Jonathan Cable

Jul 29, 2013
Visit site
ok that is good, i may try enabling the dev preview than if it is not going to stop future over the air updates. HTc emailed me back and said the rom could be downloaded through htcdev.com, but they only have android roms there. I emailed them back saying that and asking for it again. I would like to get it in case of future need.

cabbonizio

Aug 30, 2011
Visit site
Me three! Downloading now....wow I can't wait to tell the world in another hour or so I can in a stable manner connect to a wifi network with my smartphone! Hey guys we hung in there, lost hope, but in the end the update has come even for us select few on DP. I'll report back when the update fully completes and will be looking out for your replies as well. It makes me puke in my mouth having to hear that ********* make me feel like an a-hole for participating in the DP program when all along the update was coming to us and his suggestion didn't work. Happy Saturday night from the US East Coast!

dorelse

Mar 25, 2011
Visit site
I'm doing a hard reset, removing the SD card and will attempt it again...I'm glad everyone is seeing it tonight, regardless of my troubles.

Last edited:

Jonathan Cable

Jul 29, 2013
Visit site
I'm doing a hard reset, removing the SD card and will attempt it again...I'm glad everyone is seeing it tonight, regardless of my troubles.
Should be no need to do a hard reset, mine blue screened, i just held down the power button until it it turned off and turned it back on and it finished installing the update

dorelse

Mar 25, 2011
Visit site