1. WindowsCentral.com's Avatar

    Microsoft's Gabe Aul just dropped the news that the next build of the Windows 10 Preview for Windows Phone is due this Friday at 10 am PT (2 pm ET).

    The news was announced on the Windows Weekly podcast, which is currently being broadcast on TWiT.

    Full story from the WindowsCentral blog...
    BigDvr6 likes this.
    04-08-2015 01:50 PM
  2. JithinPrasad's Avatar
    Most awaited Next Build of Windows 10 Technical Preview for Phones will be coming on this friday 10 AM PT.
    Badly Icon & 930 not included. All other Devices has been eligible for upcoming update.
    Eligible devices:.
    Lumia 1020
    Lumia 1320
    Lumia 1520
    Lumia 520
    Lumia 525
    Lumia 526
    Lumia 530
    Lumia 530 Dual Sim
    Lumia 535
    Lumia 620
    Lumia 625
    Lumia 630
    Lumia 630 Dual Sim
    Lumia 635
    Lumia 636
    Lumia 638
    Lumia 720
    Lumia 730
    Lumia 730 Dual SIM
    Lumia 735
    Lumia 810
    Lumia 820
    Lumia 822
    Lumia 830
    Lumia 920
    Lumia 925
    Lumia 928
    Microsoft Lumia 430
    Microsoft Lumia 435
    Microsoft Lumia 435 Dual SIM
    Microsoft Lumia 435 Dual SIM DTV
    Microsoft Lumia 532
    Microsoft Lumia 532 Dual SIM
    Microsoft Lumia 640 Dual SIM
    Microsoft Lumia 535 Dual SIM

    Update will be available by 10AM PT / 22:30 IST / 17:00 GMT / 18:00 London time.
    Fasten Your Seat belts. Just 46 Hours to go..

    Source : Gabriel Aul to Windows Weekly Magazine
    04-08-2015 01:56 PM
  3. James Light's Avatar
    at 10 am which country? :P
    04-08-2015 01:57 PM
  4. JithinPrasad's Avatar
    at 10 am which country? :P
    Pacific Time
    04-08-2015 02:01 PM
  5. someone2639's Avatar
    Woo. I'll be in a phone-less class though.
    04-08-2015 02:04 PM
  6. qwertyaa's Avatar
    at 10 am which country? :P

    Try to guess. The "best" county in the world. Center of the world and the whole universe.
    xandros9 likes this.
    04-08-2015 02:07 PM
  7. BigDvr6's Avatar
    Great news.
    04-08-2015 02:07 PM
  8. SRK62's Avatar
    Indian timings please
    04-08-2015 02:15 PM
  9. James Light's Avatar
    Try to guess. The "best" county in the world. Center of the world and the whole universe.
    Greece!!! :D :P
    xandros9 likes this.
    04-08-2015 02:35 PM
  10. Dusan Randj's Avatar
    I'm going to install it on my Ativ S. Yes, it isn't on the list.
    04-08-2015 02:43 PM
  11. rhapdog's Avatar
    Try to guess. The "best" county in the world. Center of the world and the whole universe.
    Greece!!! :D :P
    Nah. Look at the quote again. He said, "county" not "country". A county is a subdivision of a state within the US. But, which state is the county in, and which county within that state?

    Center of the world and whole universe. Hmm.. Which county is center of the universe would be dependent upon the time of year because you need to know the position of the earth in orbit around the sun. You also have to take into account time of day, due to the rotation of the Earth on its axis. Whether Summer or Winter due to the axial tilt, which can also change the position of counties within the universe, though by a slight margin.

    At the time of day he made his post, considering the time of year and the Earth's position relative to the rest of the universe, I'd have to say that would be Lee County, Mississippi. And of course it would be, because that's where Elvis was born. Where else could it be? LOL

    Yeah, qwertyaa, I had a little fun at your expense. But at least we can have fun, right!?

    Hopefully, this all means the new release of W10TP for phones will allow Cortana to sing "Blue Suede Shoes" in Elvis style. :)
    04-08-2015 02:49 PM
  12. James Light's Avatar
    Nah. Look at the quote again. He said, "county" not "country". A county is a subdivision of a state within the US. But, which state is the county in, and which county within that state?

    Center of the world and whole universe. Hmm.. Which county is center of the universe would be dependent upon the time of year because you need to know the position of the earth in orbit around the sun. You also have to take into account time of day, due to the rotation of the Earth on its axis. Whether Summer or Winter due to the axial tilt, which can also change the position of counties within the universe, though by a slight margin.

    At the time of day he made his post, considering the time of year and the Earth's position relative to the rest of the universe, I'd have to say that would be Lee County, Mississippi. And of course it would be, because that's where Elvis was born. Where else could it be? LOL

    Yeah, qwertyaa, I had a little fun at your expense. But at least we can have fun, right!?

    Hopefully, this all means the new release of W10TP for phones will allow Cortana to sing "Blue Suede Shoes" in Elvis style. :)
    Hehe! Right my friend! :)
    04-08-2015 02:58 PM
  13. Cage Ata's Avatar
    I have to wait until Saturday because new Zealand is a day ahead. Right now its Thursday 8:07am.
    04-08-2015 03:07 PM
  14. someone2639's Avatar
    I have to wait until Saturday because new Zealand is a day ahead. Right now its Thursday 8:07am.
    Saturday at around 4-6 for you. It'll happen during your sleep, unless you wake up early
    04-08-2015 04:01 PM
  15. Cage Ata's Avatar
    Haha yea, and unfortunately I have work so ill have to wait until 7pm on Saturday.
    04-08-2015 04:45 PM
  16. someone2639's Avatar
    Haha yea, and unfortunately I have work so ill have to wait until 7pm on Saturday.
    Auto updates for the win!
    Cage Ata likes this.
    04-09-2015 06:45 AM
  17. kklemn's Avatar
    i'm guessing the server will crash, and we'll be getting it hours later due to huge demand...
    04-09-2015 08:24 AM
  18. iamakii's Avatar
    My body is ready! I mean my 1520 😂
    04-09-2015 08:32 AM
  19. deadwrong03's Avatar
    Can't wait
    04-09-2015 12:56 PM
  20. SRK62's Avatar
    United Kingdom 18:00
    India 22:30
    Brazil (Brasilia) 14:00
    Netherlands 19:00
    Italy 19:00
    Poland 19:00
    France 19:00
    Germany 19:00
    Spain 19:00
    Pakistan 22:00
    Bangladesh 23:00
    New York 13:00
    China 01:00 (Saturday)
    Australia 03:00 (Saturday)
    Japan 02:00 (Saturday)
    Canada (Ottawa) 13:00
    Mexico (Mexico City) 12:00
    Bulgaria 20:00
    Romania 20:00
    New Zealand (Wellington) 05:00
    Russia (Moscow) 20:00
    Dubai 21:00
    Thailand 01:00 (Saturday)
    04-10-2015 06:58 AM

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-09-2015, 04:51 PM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-09-2015, 11:38 AM
  3. Windows Phone 8.1 GDR2 adds a Reset Protection feature to stop smartphone thieves
    By WindowsCentral.com in forum Windows Central News Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-09-2015, 03:50 AM
  4. Why am I not able to connect to ad hoc?
    By Windows Central Question in forum Windows 8
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-08-2015, 01:41 PM
  5. Popular Reddit client Readit 2.0 gets a major overhaul for Windows Phone, now availble
    By WindowsCentral.com in forum Windows Central News Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-08-2015, 01:20 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD