1. WindowsCentral.com's Avatar

    If you recently upgraded to a new version of Windows 10, you can use this guide to flush the Windows.old folder that's just wasting space on your device.
    When you upgrade your computer to a new version of Windows 10, or you install a preview build, the installation process saves a copy of the previous version in the "Windows.old" folder.
    This is part of the safety mechanism in case the upgrade process goes wrong. If the installation fails for any reason, the system can use the Windows.old folder to undo the changes. Also, if the upgrade completes successfully, the backup copy of the previous version will be kept to provide the option to rollback in the case the new installation is causing issues.

    Full story from the WindowsCentral blog...
    12-02-2018 09:11 AM

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-03-2018, 04:52 AM
  2. RSS on site not working!!!
    By Windows Central Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-02-2018, 02:44 AM
  3. Project from PC TO Surface Pro 4
    By Michael Seltenreich in forum Microsoft Surface Pro 4
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-02-2018, 01:46 AM
  4. how to change Arabic display font in chrome ?
    By Windows Central Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-01-2018, 05:27 PM
  5. I am getting this error 0xc000021a, Not even able to reset my PC?
    By Windows Central Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-01-2018, 02:18 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD