I've been using the app since 3-4 months when i bought my phone, but made an account just 3 days ago, and opened forums for the first time on my phone.
    Well till that moment, this was one of the most fluid and nicest apps i've seen, but since i've started using forums....
    The forums section AS A WHOLE is TOO DAMN SLOW !!!
    a) It hangs a huge number of times
    b) doesn't let me type properly (this is the ONLY place where i've seen the windows phone keyboard lag) so typing a post is a HUGE PAIN !!
    c) doesn't let me change pages of threads, have to swipe left 10-15 times sometimes to change the page
    d) crashes often
    e) it is the ONLY app which ACTUALLY MADE THE 128kbps music playing in the background LAG, and continuously... Ever heard music pausing for a second every 2-3 seconds ? :-P
    f) opening a forum post takes much longer than downloading some 50kb data with member's info should take, with no images even.

Let me make it clear, i have minimal apps in the background, no music was playing (i played music only once using forums and couldn't bear it with the lag), and my phone is super fluid otherwise... It's 520 on gdr3+black in india. Jay Bennet please test the forums on a 520 and get it faster, it's UNBEARABLE !!!
    A WPCentral fan.
    02-22-2014 09:32 AM
    Are you using WiFi or mobile network data?
    02-23-2014 01:37 AM
    I'm on WiFi. But even if the loading is 'normal' sometimes (the loading seems A LITTLE better today), but the typing portion is a big big BIG annoyance, super duper slow ! Means that i often have typed 1-2 words more by the time the previous word gets displayed above, and doing corrections is super annoying too, because the cursor moves at 1-2 fps :-P
    02-23-2014 02:20 AM