Windows 10 Mobile - Wishlist (pre 10586.164)

colinkiama

Oct 13, 2013
Visit site
Tbh, we really need custom themes. Dark theme and light theme just doesn't cut it (even though they both look really nice. We should be able to choose our own colours and even get to design our own them with images.

Tai Phan

Jul 6, 2015
Visit site
I'm kinda new to all Microsoft and Windows stuffs, but there is something I need to say before the final build of Windows 10 Mobile, which is the most unconvenient thing ever to me in Windows Phone experience, the keyboard.
I have to say that Windows Phone has the best prediction system of all time. I've had chance to try all keyboards (default ones, of course), and WP one makes me sastified most.
And there is the thing I want it to be improved from WP, the distance between 2 letters in Windows keyboard.
Please spend some seconds to look at this picture below:
windows-10-for-phones-keyboard-joystick-100568334-orig.png
As you can see that the distance between 2 letters in WP10 keyboard is pretty close, which is the first reason to cause mistyping in WP, especially when you are typing fast.
After 1 year since I switched from WP to iOS (iPhone 5S), I could say that they have the best keyboard ever. The accuracy is very great. The way how the keyboard repsonses is outstanding.
iOS-8-Features-Predictive-Keyboard.jpg
Look at the picture above, you can see that the distance between 2 letters in iOS keyboard is not really large, but it's completely perfect for typing that the rate you mistype is really low.
One more thing, iOS keyboard look completely well-designed. The letter-button is not really a retangle, but WP10 is, which is also the reason of mis-typing, and now in the crossline, every corner has been curved to give the best in the look and also the best in accuracy.