Waiting for Windows10 Phone Preview!

PratikMade

Sep 30, 2013
Visit site
Reading all these threads about when will Windows 10 release for phones,I think people will stop once they watch the video which Joe talked about! At least MS give the exact date!:(

naeem151287

Oct 30, 2012
Visit site
I am not waiting for anything. I will be notified as soon as Windows 10 preview is available via the many feeds I am subscribed to. I will install it that very moment on my 1520. If there are bugs/issues, to hell with them! :D

rockstarzzz

Apr 3, 2012
Visit site
The only reason, I am going to dive in the very second Windows Central notifies me of it, is Skype integration. I've been buying Windows Phones since 2010 with a hope that one day, I can have integrated Skype - video and chat just like iMessage. I don't want ugly universal apps that look like Android, I don't want anything to do with Xbox Music anymore. All I want is an awesome Skype experience and Microsoft will have my soul devoted for another 5 years at least (if they do it right!)

Also, I am going to do this on my daily driver, Lumia 930 phone just because I love living on the edge.

rockstarzzz

Apr 3, 2012
Visit site
The only thing official we know is a time frame between the superbowl (which was February, 1st) and Chinese new year (February, 19th).

Who said anything about Chinese new year? I am sure February is 28 days, no? The way I look at it is - in less than 25 days, I will have it! :cool:

dKp1977

Jul 14, 2011
Visit site
Who said anything about Chinese new year? I am sure February is 28 days, no? The way I look at it is - in less than 25 days, I will have it! :cool:

I don't remember exactly, but I think it was Joe Belfiore on Twitter who said that.

[Edit]