Why can't the Lumia software recovery tool recover my Lumia 925?

Derick Garcia

Jul 26, 2013
Visit site
why the lumia software recovery tool can't recover my lumia 925?

on my lumia 925 i was going to update to the windows 10, and when it was ready to install, it restart and the gears begin to spin, however it restart but in the gears the gauge doesn't fill, then no more than 5 or 7 seconds and it restart again the lumia has been stucking in this eternal loop of AT&T LOGO FOLLOWING THE GEARS.

i can prove that i have done everything in the correct way:
1. i have my account in hte windows insider program.
2. i have the app of windows insider.
3. i have leave it download all the night.
4. the smartphone has the full charge.
5. and for credibility: i'm a student of software development.

the big trouble is for the lumia software recovery tool and nokia care suite, with the lumia recovery, i open it in: MY PHONE DOES NOT START OR RESPOND and the software can't recover my phone because i have done a hard reset, flash mode and i still don't know all the combination bottoms to put an end to the loop while it is connected to the pc, while it is without connect it just turn off, it is the same for nokia care.

please someone help this is my only, i know that this is a risk but in the end i was hoping just common errors but THIS!!!.

PS: i live in Panam? there is not a microsoft store, there is not a windows phone expert.

Zachary Boddy

Staff member
Aug 3, 2014
www.windowscentral.com
Re: why the lumia software recovery tool can't recover my lumia 925?

You could just let your phone die. If it's stuck in that loop if you unplug it it'll probably die within a day. Plug it into your computer and continuously refresh the Windows Phone Recovery Tool to find your phone as it boots back up.
If you're using the Software Recovery Tool I suggest going to the Windows Phone Recovery Tool as I'm pretty sure it was built with the Windows Insider Preview program in mind.

Blacklizted