your experience with AT&T and WP7

MarcMaiden

Nov 12, 2010
Visit site
Hello wpcentral users!

I'm trying to do a little research and see how AT&T's wireless service is for you on your WP7 device. I know AT&T gets a lot of crap for dropped calls and bad service.

I have been working for AT&T for about 8 months, and before that I used the original Moto Droid with Verizon.

When I started working for AT&T, I decided to give the Iphone a try because..well I figured I might as well. I was not very happy with the Iphone at all, and I experienced a couple dropped calls but nothing drastic (Iphone 3gs). As soon as the HTC Aria came out I switched to that, and from that I switched to the Captivate, and from the Captivate I switched to the Surround.

I feel like the Aria had better service over the captivate, and the surround has the best of all. however, I never had any dropped calls or issues with either device (aside from the Iphone)

I have a theory that the Iphone itself is the problem, but I want to see what you guys think. I have also notice most people with call issues in my store are either using an old phone, or an Iphone.

So how has your experience been? Did you have an Iphone before? How was that? You can choose more than one option in the poll.

red grenadine

Nov 27, 2010
Visit site
I moved to a focus from an iphone 4. I haven't had a dropped call yet, unlike my iphone 4 experience. Can't really tell a difference re: reception quality though

cortez.i#WP

Jan 20, 2006
Visit site
i'm using the Telstra HTC 7 Mozart - which only has the 850 3G band - and my reception experience has been consistent with my at&t nexus one (with both 3G bands), e.g., no dropped calls in areas with a good signal.

ninjaap

Dec 10, 2008
Visit site