NoDo coming 4/19 to AT&T

Duvi

Jan 1, 2011
Visit site
it supposedly keeps it unlocked forever if you using the Samsung Tool that keeps it from locking ever again.

Last edited:

wheelerk

Dec 30, 2010
Visit site
Sorry if this has been mentioned. Does the AT&T NoDo update lock previously developer un-locked devices?

I got NoDo a few weeks ago using the de-branding, VPN method, and my device is still unlocked, but I haven't done the official AT&T update yet. Thanks.

My Focus is still unlocked. Did the update last night

Sent from my Samsung Focus using Board Express

enahs555

Feb 21, 2011
Visit site
Man, this sucks! I am a developer, released quite a few apps. I have 3-4 that are in the top 100 (out of over 14,000), and even one in the top 350. All of my Family members (we are on same contract) have Samsung Focus(es) as well. All three of them got the update and yet I do not!

My phone was free from Microsoft, with a Microsoft coupon from a company called Zones (Zones: Connecting Businesses and Technology). The rest of my families, after seeing my cool phone, got theirs through ATT directly. But my phone is an ATT branded, regular phone. Nothing special about it, except that I unlocked it with the developer tools.

I am a little pissed!

Michael-Dallas

Feb 10, 2011
Visit site
So....how do AT&T hotspots work. Are they password protected Wifi locations that an AT&T device can access? Are they not just free Wifi?

It's funny, around here there are AT&T hot spots before AT&T was even available here, simply because of corporate deals with Barnes and Noble and others.

Before, when you go to a Starbucks or McDonald's that offers AT&T WiFi, you would have to open your internet browser and it would load the terms and agreement page. You would have to accept the terms before you got wifi access.

WISPr bypasses that process.

Michael.

AndrewakaMJ

Dec 8, 2010
Visit site
Got the update last night...I have to say, it was a bit of a pain, but not too bad.