NooB here, moving from a iPhone 4.

anon(27512)

May 27, 2011
Visit site
Hey wpcentral! Really excited about Windows Phone, especially mango. I realize that mango won't be available until the fall, but I'm ready to switch now. I'm on att, and I'm looking at either the focus or the HD7S. My question is, if I take my sim from my iphone 4, put it in adapter, then put it into the hd7s, will it work? Also, will I be able to keep my unlimited data plan, or will I have to give it up?

1jaxstate1

Dec 6, 2010
Visit site
Yes it should work. I traded my ip4 for a Focus and it worked. I didn't have the unlimited data plan, so I'm not sure how that would work. Good luck!

Sent from my Samsung Focus using Board Express

Luisraul924

Jan 30, 2011
Visit site
Hey wpcentral! Really excited about Windows Phone, especially mango. I realize that mango won't be available until the fall, but I'm ready to switch now. I'm on att, and I'm looking at either the focus or the HD7S. My question is, if I take my sim from my iphone 4, put it in adapter, then put it into the hd7s, will it work? Also, will I be able to keep my unlimited data plan, or will I have to give it up?