Un-impressed

mackdoogs

May 30, 2011
Visit site
I have had my HTC Mozart WP7 phone for about 4-5 months now and i have to say i have been pretty dissapointed so far, the apps are well below par, quite a crap selection of ringtones with no option for mp3, and most games and apps that are readily available on numerous other os are unavailable. i have been a pro-windows user for as long as i can remember but i have to say that the WP7 is not up to the standard i expect from windows. extremly dissapointed with microsofts efforts on this and am now tryin to decide what to go to next as my mozart has pretty much done its dash.

1jaxstate1

Dec 6, 2010
Visit site
What apps are you using that are below par. The ones I use a quite above what I'm use to on Android and i0s.

Sent from my Samsung Focus using Board Express

Luisraul924

Jan 30, 2011
Visit site
Then to be quite honest, and in no offense, you are simply not open minded enough. I've seen people that worship Android or iOS and have hated all things, and I do mean all things Microsoft. I have shown them WP7 and they walk away impressed, even if they say it isn't the phone for them (which is quite understandable) they still say its impressive. Have you seen all the features coming with Mango?

tiny

Mar 20, 2011
Visit site
Give it to the end of the year. I think you will see that most of your concerns will be addressed. The biggest limitation to apps right now is APIs - which will be opened @ Mango release. Also, there will be a lot of added function with that release (including mp3 ringtones).

So just give it a little time. Or you can just go to Android/iOS, but then one asks, why didn't you do that in the first place? Maybe there are some redeeming qualities that brought you to Windows Phone.

mackdoogs

May 30, 2011
Visit site