live mail not syncing...

bear_lx

Jun 28, 2011
Visit site
my wifes live account isnt syncing, it is giving an error: "windows live error, last updated about a week ago, we're having problmes syncing with m.hotmail.com, error code 86000206"
ive tried everything i can think of... battery pull, resetting password, changing sync time, ect... still no luck... and because it is the default live acct i cant remove it without a factory reset, really dont wanna do that... although i am sure that should fix it. any ideas?

selfcreation

Dec 16, 2010
Visit site
i knew you would be the first to respond! do they pay you to play on this forum? lol j/k... thanks bro

lol no , i work in cell phones ( i work for bell , im a Business account manager ) and i spend allot of time on the PC and im always bored. so i come here . lol

i wish they paid me :p

Jays451

Sep 25, 2013
Visit site
So my Nokia Lumia 710 windows 7.8 phone ’s Windows live account was not syncing with my online live account. More precisely my calendar would sync but the Hotmail email on my phone and the contacts on my phone associated with my windows live account would not sync.
I got the error-
Windows Live
Attention Required
Next screen - We are having trouble syncing with m.hotmail.com
Various error codes would follow – 86000108, 86000206

I tried various remedies prescribed on various forums-
1. Changing the server to some other server like debug-m.hotmail.com and then changing it back to m.hotmail.com
2. Changing the server to bay-m.hotmail.com (bay123.hotmail.live.com being the url I get to on a PC when I access my live.com account)
3. Unchecking the sync email checkbox in my phone settings for the windows live account.
4. Setting it to download content from the last 7 days
5. Finding the problem mail in your live.com account. I deleted all my mail (since I don’t use that account for e-mail anyway)