videos and wp7-mango

erike3198

Aug 10, 2007
Visit site
Hi, I am kind of new to WP7, came from a BB Torch and bought a used WP7 focus off of ebay to hold me over to either the new Iphone 5 or Android Galaxy SII, but I updated my phone to Mango right away, and I actually really like this phone! most likely I will just stick with WP7, which I didn't plan on doing.

Anyways, I notice that videos on WP7 are not such a good experience. Such as videos that are viewed on web pages. For example, i could be visiting a site on my ipad and there could be a video on that page, but when I view the page on my focus, I either do not see the video at all, or there is a box with a page in it. I do have the you tube app, and all the other you tube apps, lazy tube, super tube, etc.

Why is it? I thought IE9, was supposed to be great and render just like on pc? I thought we have great html5 capabilities, so why would ipad and iphone show these pages better?

Also, when I click on a link that brings me to a youtube video, many times the video looks like garbage, such low quality. Why is that? why do I have to view them in lazy tube or super tube? to see better quality? is the whole google vs microsoft thing about the quality of the video being fed or the actual viewing capabilities?

Also, on my blackberry, i was able to watch vimeo videos, by just going to the vimeo site, it would bring me to the mobile site. On my focus, I can not see videos, just a black box unless I PURCHASE an app? strange, even then its an app and I would have to enter the url to see a video, and it doesnt work by visiting vimeo site. I also tried going manually to the mobile site, to try a video and that does not work either.

Can anyone provide any insight on any of these issues??

selfcreation

Dec 16, 2010
Visit site
hey

First off , welcome to the WP :)

as for not being able to view the website properly just make sure in the: