The Attitude Of Others Towards WP

baseballbert

Aug 14, 2011
Visit site
At the Att store I went to, sales person said WP7 isn't much, and I should wait for the Atrix 2. I then started to drop Mango knowledge on him, and I knew more about WP7 than he did.

Couldn't answer any of my questions (truth be told I set him up to see how clueless he was), and if I hadn't done my research, I would've listened to him.

Sparxy19

Aug 14, 2011
Visit site
I agree that differant name might have been better but then once W8 comes out i suppose MS will want people to relate the phones to there tablets and PC's

Big Supes

Sep 1, 2011
Visit site
Hi guys, newbie here.

As someone who never follows 'the trend', I found myself very impressed with the WP when it was pitched to me in a phone shop. It was at the time where I was severely annoyed with Apple and enough was enough... it was time to divorce them. My main problem was iTunes and how Apple attempt to monopolise the planet with their locked down products and copyright heavy downloads. I guess it helped that I've always been a happy MS customer, being generally impressed with Windows 7 and my Xbox 360, but even so, the WP stood out on it's own merits.

Having owned my HTC HD7 for around 9 months now, I'm astonished and baffled as to how, generally, people are such lemmings when it comes down to making a personal choice on what phone is best for them! Not one person has turned their nose up at the WP when I've shown them the sleek and easy-to-use interface. Sure, there were some basic things that were missing from the start (copy'n paste, etc), but generally, you could see the potential for this awesome platform.

Skycop

May 26, 2011
Visit site