It's September 15th - Mango Day!

selfcreation

Dec 16, 2010
Visit site
This is what's baffling me. So much so, I phone my carrier to confirm and they said the update release will be handled by MS and they have zero control over it's release. The guy I was speaking with also told me he wanted to know himself as he's a WP user.

the guy basically is clueless ( i work for bell and i have NO idea when its coming out or have any info from bell on it and im a front line Agent ) . so for any CSR to claim any info is 100% rumors. unless they have friends in high places ( in wish case they couldnt tell you even if you begged. lol )

OEMS handle the update as they need to update it for w/e reasons.. once done they simply feed it back into the system for MS`s approval and release....

in othere words: MS give it to OEMS --> OEMS fix it up --> OEMs send it back to MS so they can upload it to ZUNE. so both of them play with it.

the reason they can come out on different dates is because some OEMs are freaking slow on setting it up the changes and MS doesn’t have a DEADLINE for OEMS to have it done.... they could for all we know NEVER release mango.... ( not gona happen but it could .. )

Apoc

Jun 29, 2011
Visit site
Not going to happen today, in the US for AT&T customers. Have my brother that works for AT&T corp division, and haven't been a word spoken about Mango update in the month of Sept at all! He has the Samsung Focus, so he is waiting and excited as well. He is not ruling it out, but no word so far in any meetings for the last month at least.

Big Supes

Sep 1, 2011
Visit site
the guy basically is clueless ( i work for bell and i have NO idea when its coming out or have any info from bell on it and im a front line Agent ) . so for any CSR to claim any info is 100% rumors. unless they have friends in high places ( in wish case they couldnt tell you even if you begged. lol )