New to WP, missing some things

pantiko

Dec 18, 2011
Visit site
Hello everyone

I've been enjoying my Lumia 800 for almost 2 months now. New to wp and really liking it. Coming from webOS, I'm missing some things, some of them quite shocking not to be found on wp. Here are some examples, hopefully they'll get addressed in future updates:

- from mail application, I can only attach pictures... For a document I need to go to the document and email it... Can't even send a song or video by any means

- can't send/share a contact directly from the contact, need to use an app for that (sounds like ios, although they can do it now)

- no Bluetooth file transfer (webOS didn't either)

- I'm not sure this is like this, but in webOS, I had for instance an app which would give me the dates for F1 races for the season... I could tell the app to sync the season calendar with my calendar creating an F1 calendar (colour of choice) with all the races and practice sessions... Same thing with soccer apps etc... Is this possible with wp?

Regarding the Lumia, I just wish battery would last at least 3 or 4 hours more... I'm barely getting 8 hours with light use, and 6 with moderate... Plus, I checked if my phone had the battery bug that prevents full charge and my phone seems to be ok, which kind of sucks because I was hopping this was all due to that and that it would be fixed with next update... But I guess my battery life will remain like it is forever

One other issue I'm having is connecting WiFi in hotels (I travel very often) where other OS don't have an issue at all: I connect to the WiFi ok, but when filing in username and password I get this message: cannot read data from cookie, please check your browser... Very, very annoying... It's only happened twice out of 15 times,but I never had that issue ever before

Thanks for your time.. I really would like to know if some of these things are planned to be fixed/included in future updates and when are those updates coming

cheers,