facebook chat

N8ter

Banned
Oct 10, 2011
Visit site
When Data is turned on, your phone is always connected to Microsoft's servers, whether or not Facebook chat is turned. That's how they push things to you. Mail, messaging and data through third party apps. So turning Facebook chat off when not in use would change nothing with regard to battery. And even when using it, drains no more than using any other app with the screen turned on.

Sent from my HTC Surround using Board Express

This is incorrect info. Lol.

Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk

angelus984

Feb 5, 2012
Visit site
Hey guys, I'm new to WP7, just got it on my HTC HD2 in dual boot with ICS...
The thing I miss the most on WP7 Mango is Facebook Messaging, I don't care for browsing the facebook page, but I need Messaging. Like they have on Android or iOS...
So I can send someone message even if they are offline, and read what we have talked about when ever I want. I don't know why didn't they integrated it into the SMS app on WP7, or if they did, how to get it? thank you

anon(5335877)

Jan 27, 2012
Visit site
Hey guys, I'm new to WP7, just got it on my HTC HD2 in dual boot with ICS...
The thing I miss the most on WP7 Mango is Facebook Messaging, I don't care for browsing the facebook page, but I need Messaging. Like they have on Android or iOS...
So I can send someone message even if they are offline, and read what we have talked about when ever I want. I don't know why didn't they integrated it into the SMS app on WP7, or if they did, how to get it? thank you

Can't, it's chat only. Unless you're willing to try the Facebook app.

N8ter

Banned
Oct 10, 2011
Visit site
This is incorrect info. Lol.

Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk

Okay.