Contact History (Emails)

campbellc

Sep 26, 2011
Visit site
I work in sales and 80% of my contacts are business related. I've notice when I pull up a contact and scroll to the history section that there are a lot of emails attched to a paricular customer inncorrectly. It appears that the email are linked based on the subject line. This is a problem for me because I send a lot of emails with the same subject line. For instance, ABC Company Folllow Up or Price Quote Follow Up. If I send an email to Jane Doe that says "Follow Up" and I send another email to Fred Jones that says "Follow Up" they will both show up in each others history. Kind of frustrating.

Hope this makes sense??

Emails and text messages should be linked base on the addressee not subject line.

Any suggestions?

Thanks in advance!

LinT

Oct 20, 2011
Visit site
mine doesnt do that (at least not like you described). If i go into my emails (exchange) and open one, then click on the sender, it brings up the "contact". Then i scroll to history, i see only the emails and txt's FROM that person. From there, if i click on one of those emails, it will show me all the emails in the thread (regardless of the sender). Hope that makes sense....

jimski

Dec 11, 2010
Visit site
Gonna have to check this, but it does not make any sense. If the emails are not being sorted by addressee, how does WP know to put the message in Jane or Fred's profile in the first place. Don't really send messages with the same Subject, but will do it as a test.

Sent from my HTC Surround using Board Express

campbellc

Sep 26, 2011
Visit site
Just to further clarify....I'm acutally looking at my phone now. In the history section of a contact I see......

two weeks ago
ABC Follow Up
6 emails 1/16

When I open that folder I have 6 emails all from "ME" Only 1 of those emails is to the contact who's profile I am actaully viewing.

The other 5 are to other contacts that I emailed with the same subject line which is "ABC Follow Up".