Any interest in a St. Louis WP7 Meetup?

speedtouch

Jan 23, 2012
Visit site
Is there anyone interested in a Windows Phone 7 Meetup in St. Louis, MO? I have been running the STL webOS Meetup for the past six months and I know of some real nice venues to host meetups. Now that I have dove into the WP7 world (and am liking it a lot), I'd like to test the waters regarding a meetup.

I have already created a Twitter account for STL WP Meetup. You can follow here: https://twitter.com/STLWPMeetup

I will post updates to it as they relate to upcoming meetups and just general chatter about Windows Phone. I have an inside source at Nokia who I hope to be working with soon regarding these meetups. I can't give a timetable regarding Nokia involvement, but I feel confident it would be within 2-3 months.

What do you say?

davestls

Feb 27, 2012
Visit site
Is there anyone interested in a Windows Phone 7 Meetup in St. Louis, MO? I have been running the STL webOS Meetup for the past six months and I know of some real nice venues to host meetups. Now that I have dove into the WP7 world (and am liking it a lot), I'd like to test the waters regarding a meetup.

I have already created a Twitter account for STL WP Meetup. You can follow here: https://twitter.com/STLWPMeetup

I will post updates to it as they relate to upcoming meetups and just general chatter about Windows Phone. I have an inside source at Nokia who I hope to be working with soon regarding these meetups. I can't give a timetable regarding Nokia involvement, but I feel confident it would be within 2-3 months.

What do you say?
Yes, very interested, I have a friend as well that may be interested as well. Please announce any plans via twitter. Phone HTC Hd7 T-mobile

speedtouch

Jan 23, 2012
Visit site
Yes, very interested, I have a friend as well that may be interested as well. Please announce any plans via twitter. Phone HTC Hd7 T-mobile