03-16-2012 05:23 PM
40 12
tools
    Is there anyone interested in a Windows Phone 7 Meetup in St. Louis, MO? I have been running the STL webOS Meetup for the past six months and I know of some real nice venues to host meetups. Now that I have dove into the WP7 world (and am liking it a lot), I'd like to test the waters regarding a meetup.

I have already created a Twitter account for STL WP Meetup. You can follow here: https://twitter.com/STLWPMeetup

I will post updates to it as they relate to upcoming meetups and just general chatter about Windows Phone. I have an inside source at Nokia who I hope to be working with soon regarding these meetups. I can't give a timetable regarding Nokia involvement, but I feel confident it would be within 2-3 months.

What do you say?
    cedarlog likes this.
    02-06-2012 01:46 PM
    Too bad I live in California. :P
    02-06-2012 01:48 PM
    Too bad I live in California. :P
    Yeah, too bad. Why don't you move out of there? Then move to the STL area and attend upcoming meetups. :)
    02-06-2012 02:09 PM
    I was stationed in St Louis for a while at the foot of iron street.

Sent from my HTC 7 Trophy
    02-06-2012 02:21 PM
    Yeah, too bad. Why don't you move out of there? Then move to the STL area and attend upcoming meetups. :)
    Haha, I got to finish college first.

If I ever go on a road trip though, I'll be sure to stop by. :P
    02-06-2012 04:03 PM
    Count me in! Just started following you.
    speedtouch likes this.
    02-18-2012 08:56 AM
    I don't even know where Saint Louis is located sorry.
    02-18-2012 09:02 AM
    Count me in! Just started following you.
    Excellent! I'll try to get something going within the next two months.
    02-18-2012 10:00 AM
    I don't even know where Saint Louis is located sorry.
    That would be St. Louis, Missouri, USA. You're welcome to fly in any time, Winterfang!
    02-18-2012 10:01 AM