Tmo upgrade help from my WP homies!

theefman

Nov 14, 2008
Visit site
'kay, so I've been using a DVP since it launched in 2010, getting a bit long in the tooth but frankly I'm just a bit bored. There's nothing really exciting on Tmo so I have to make do with either a Radar or 710. Only thing is I would like tethering so that makes the Radar a better fit (though I hate white phones) but I prefer Nokia for their bundled applications. Both of them though would give me better performance in browsing, picture taking and gaming. Whatever I buy though is just to get me through till WP8 devices hit so I can make do with any quirks either device may have.

So what would you choose, or have already chosen? I'm sure some have faced this question, are you still happy with what you chose?

speedtouch

Jan 23, 2012
Visit site
I have not used the Radar except for a few minutes at the T-Mo store. But my wife has a Lumia 710 and she really enjoys it. I have to say, it's a fast WP7 device. Very fast. And the screen is gorgeous.

cedarlog

Sep 17, 2011
Visit site
it depend on what you need
1G cpu with front facing camera, tethering, battery 1520mAh and 4G
OR
1.4 CPU better apps but no front facing camera or tethering, battery 1300mAh and 3G

im not you so
i don't use skype on my desktop and i don't need tethering or 4G
so i'll go with 710 just for the apps, cpu and better design

but which is better i think radar has better hardware specifications

freshairr

Mar 1, 2012
Visit site
I was in the same situation and though I really like Nokia's bundled apps, I ultimately went for the radar because of the better build quality (imo, less plastic) and the capacitive buttons (didn't like the physical ones on the lumia).

The huge battery is also awesome and I can go a full day without charging, and that included GPS navigation. O__O

theefman

Nov 14, 2008
Visit site