Annoyed by no upgrade, excited to purchase new phone (WP I'M HOOKED)

Neibl

Jan 30, 2011
Visit site
I cannot speak for everyone else, but I got the Lumia 900 with the acceptance that I would probably have to buy a new phone off contract come this fall. Like many of you i'm a tech junkie and selling off my current phone to mitigate the cost the extra few hundred bucks will be well worth the 3 year wait for windows phone to climax and take center stage in the tech world.

Windows phone 8 along with surface and its PC counter part are going to be a major success. I measure success by grabbing a sizable portion of the market to warrant it being cemented at the third ecosystem next to Google and apple. It doesn't matter if it overtakes them.

I put my bets where the money is and Microsoft has more money then all them!

Who else is buying a new phone come the fall? Only thing i'm not sure of is if I'll get a Nokia phone again... probably!

selfcreation

Dec 16, 2010
Visit site
im for SURE gona get a new WP8 this fall!!!

and try to sale my First Gen Focus for 50$ and put it towards a SURFACE! hehehe

honestly , im more exited about the new look of the Metro UI then anything. I love it and im gona start scrolling up and down again!! just like when i got my first WP7.. hehehe

so ether way id be happy :)

Daniel Ratcliffe

Dec 5, 2011
Visit site
As much as I would love to, I'm not allowed to upgrade unless I trade in my old phone, and that's after having had the phone for 18-24 months (mum's orders). I've had it for 7 currently, so I could potentially be screwed over by this. Plus, I need to get a job so I can afford a trade-in. This is the only reason why I'm annoyed, if I was able to afford and was allowed to trade-up, I could probably just shrug it off.

invertme

Dec 12, 2011
Visit site