Transparent tiles: Pro Choice

chenhogi

Dec 1, 2012
Visit site
Dear Microsoft (and Developers),

This fascination with transparent tiles is getting ridiculous now. I understand their popularity, but please bear in mind that not everyone is a fan. Please give users a choice. First Reading List, now Xbox Video. I am not a programmer, but surely giving users a choice via settings is not too much of a hassle.

Cheers.

wardo5757

Dec 20, 2012
Visit site

This fascination with transparent tiles is getting ridiculous now. I understand their popularity, but please bear in mind that not everyone is a fan. Please give users a choice. First Reading List, now Xbox Video. I am not a programmer, but surely giving users a choice via settings is not too much of a hassle.

Cheers.
Have you tried going back to Settings/ Start +Themes??? By default the transparent background is turned off, the user has to enable it, so you must know that IT IS ALREADY AN OPTION?? So why the post?

chenhogi

Dec 1, 2012
Visit site
Have you tried going back to Settings/ Start +Themes??? By default the transparent background is turned off, the user has to enable it, so you must know that IT IS ALREADY AN OPTION?? So why the post?

Let me clarify.
If transparency is turned off, then the colour of these tiles matches the system colour, and my point is that I prefer their original colour, e.g. green for Xbox Video or dark red for Reading List.
I like a little colour on my start screen.

Pranjal Rai

Dec 11, 2013
Visit site

Cheers.
Add this suggestion, in the uservoice forums. You'll get 3 votes from my side. 😊

neo158

Oct 6, 2011
Visit site
Let me clarify.
If transparency is turned off, then the colour of these tiles matches the system colour, and my point is that I prefer their original colour, e.g. green for Xbox Video or dark red for Reading List.
I like a little colour on my start screen.

That's exactly what wardo5757 is saying, remove the background and the tiles return to their default colour.